In the File Explorer, if you want to delete a file (since it’s probably not needed anymore or contains old information,) right-click on it and select “Delete”.
Immediately after you click “Delete”, you won’t see the file there anymore. However, on Windows, the file is not entirely deleted from the computer: you can find it in the Recycle Bin!
An empty and a full-of-garbage Recycle Bins, respectively. Taken from Deleting Files and Folders (Lumen Learning reading).